ARC Review – His Alone (For Her #2) by Alexa Riley

His Alone (For Her, #2)His Alone by Alexa Riley

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Copy received from netgalley in exchange for an honest review

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont. Romance
Series: – Stand Alone
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 3 stars

★Review★

I am glad AR decided to starting doing longer books, as tbh, their last few shorter ones, have felt lazy and repetitive.

So, anyway, enjoyed this one more than the first one, as you know – less creepy stalking and more actual mutual attraction, is always a good thing.

It was a more well rounded developed story and I liked the heroine so much more here.

I actually loved the developing relationship between Miles and Paige. Warmed my cold dead heart so it did! (for a romance fan I feel I am awfully cynical and unemotional!)

And Captain, I loved Captain. Maybe even just because he got called Captain (yes, ok I am also shallow). And they worked so well together as a couple. Cap’ maybe be ott alpha but Paige is a heroine who can truly hold her own.

I hope AR decide to start writing more of these longer full length novels, as tbh, I feel a bit done with the short novellas they seem to churn out every couple weeks, yet I do feel they have so much more to offer as writers. Maybe I have just read too many of them. However, an AR book, with more time to develop characters and plot lines etc….is a wonderful thing.

Amazon UK Link – http://amzn.to/2o7OPKa
Amazon US Link – http://a.co/iKLH2Tc

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

