Wild and Free (The Three #3) by Kristen Ashley

Wild and Free (The Three, #3)Wild and Free by Kristen Ashley
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Paranormal Romance
Series: – 3rd in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 4

★Review★

I have some mixed feelings about this book.

Overall, I really enjoyed it, I loved the conclusion to the series

I loved the POV from various players in the fight against the traitors.

I really loved some of the new characters introduced in this book – at the top of that list is Lilah’s dad.

LOVED LOVED LOVED the Yuri and Aurora romance.

I did not even have an issue with the action for “The Three” being slow in the middle, I thought it was done well and fit, with how they would want to keep The Three Safe, and then them feeling the frustration due to a lack of action. And we got the action and page time given over to one of my favourite parts of this book – Yuri and his little witch.

Really liked Abel too, even if he was a bit of a dick to start. Although I did sort of want to giggle a little bit every time the term “werewolf vampire” was used

But Delilah!! Seriously, did like her at first, but as it went on, and particularly at the end, she was just too “perfect”. And yes I know I sound like a miserable grump, but she got on my nerves tbh.

Major Spoiler**

Is it just me who thinks that the rest of The Three were really not needed. ALL it needed was for Lilah to lose her cool, and flash a blue light and poof, enemy vanquished! I mean seriously – Sonia’s contribution to the fight? BUNNIES! Fecking Bunnies! Really!?

It is even chucked down our throat that she is the “best” of The Three, as she is so awesome and perfect blah blah blah

And do not even get me started on the memorial for Gregor that is a statue of Lilah looking all devastated, and the quote when she shouted “We are The Three” (urgh) like a show offy idiot that made me want to reach in the book and slap her. I got all unreasonably offended at that! Why should the memorial for Gregor, be a statue of her looking devastated, engraved with a quote by her? A man she had known for weeks, as if her devastation was somehow more valid than the devastation, of Oh, I don’t know – his son, or foster daughter.

So overall, loved the story, loved the characters on the whole, loved the ending of the series, but felt almost pushed into disliking Lilah and wanting to slap her around the head with a kipper for being annoying and oh so perfect apparently.

Actually, Yuri and Aurora and the secondary characters made this book. It seemed like Yuri and Aurora provided the romance, since Abel and Delilah were instantly together like a tick boxing session. At least 3 of the 4 stars are for Yuri and Aurora.

Loved the end where Yuri was checking his emails and the witches having some sort of posh picnic, burning up a traitor vamp at “Burn” from Yuri, then “douse”. Just some casual torture!

Amazon UK Link: Wild and Free (The Three Series Book 3)

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

Leave a Reply

