Review – Sick Fux by Tillie Cole

Sick FuxSick Fux by Tillie Cole

My rating: 3.5-4 of 5 stars

 

 

 

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Dark Romance
Series: – Stand Alone
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 3.5 – 4 stars

★Review★

This was my first Tillie Cole book. Not sure if it was the best decision to start with this one, but hey ho.

I love dark books, I do, but I skimmed over the parts at the start. I knew enough to get the gist and that was fine with me, but I just didn’t want to read it.

Once Rabbit rescued Dolly, then I stopped skimming. If that makes me “unable to handle dark” then fine. I am perfectly happy in not being able to handle certain things.

However, this book was very well written. It painted so well a picture in my mind at times I wish it had not!

The whole Alice in Wonderland theme was brilliantly done.

And Rabbit and Dolly, my heart broke for them, they were made into what they become and to a certain extent I cheered for them getting their revenge.

But is is a book I enjoyed? I am not so sure. It is a book I will not forget, doubt I will re read it, but will definitely try more from this author based on this, just hoping it is not so graphically bloody maybe.

Amazon UK Link – http://amzn.to/2Bn3wuR
Amazon US Link – http://a.co/7XijWJZ

Leave a comment

Filed under Dark Romance

Leave a comment