R2R – Ungranted Wishes: An Erotic Paranormal BBW Comedy Romance by Grace Risata

Ungranted Wishes: An Erotic Paranormal BBW Comedy RomanceUngranted Wishes: An Erotic Paranormal BBW Comedy Romance by Grace Risata

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Copy received from author in exchange for an honest review

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Paranormal Romance
Series: – Stand Alone
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 4 stars

★Review★

I really do love how this author writes her books.

They are billed as “comedy romances” and as such, do not expect anything too deep, or anything that takes itself too seriously! But in saying that they do offer a good old romance with an emotion that might be unexpected in a “romantic comedy”

The hero in this book is a 4000 year old genie, a hot genie, but still a genie!

I did try and google hot male genie images for this, but seriously, that was a huge mistake!

See what I mean!!?

I did find this, which is more like it though!

I really enjoyed the book, our Genie, Beck, is sexy and hot and cursed, yet still rather sweet and endearing and oddly innocent at times!

The heroine I adored, she was fun and (I really hate this word to describe heroines but I am going to use it and then shoot myself in the foot or something) sassy! I actually laughed out loud after she had a nightmare about her previous crush and he was an ass, so she shouted at him the next time she saw him for being an ass!! ( I have myself not spoke to my husband for a whole day as I was annoyed with something he did in a dream!)

All in a great romantic, lighthearted enjoyable tale that leaves you feeling all happy and warm when you have finished!

Amazon UK Link – http://amzn.to/2kascBT
Amazon US Link – http://a.co/3A5Sux1

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

Leave a Reply

