Review – Rock Chick Reawakening (Rock Chick 0.5) by Kristen Ashley

Rock Chick Reawakening (Rock Chick, #0.5)Rock Chick Reawakening by Kristen Ashley

My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre : – Cont. Romance
Series : – Prequel to Rock Chick series (although would advise having read Rock Chick first)
Love triangle? – (view spoiler)
Cheating? – (view spoiler)
HEA? – (view spoiler)
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 3.5 stars

★Review★

Ok, so I was not one of those KA fans who yearned for a Daisy and Marcus story, although when I found out there would be one, I was happy.

And i did enjoy it, and even shed a tear at the epilogue! It was beautiful.

However given the events of this story and the history and backgrounds both Daisy and Marcus had, I worried a novella length story would not do them justice. And in a way, I do still feel that. Events that happen in this book, for me, were not really dealt with or could have enough page time given to them for want of a better way to say it, as due to the limited page count, things had to move forward quickly. So for me, it felt a bit not quite brushed over, but not given the time it should have been.

And also, as such, I felt like I did not really get to know Marcus other than a rather 2 dimensional fashion, and the same with Daisy, this book relies heavily, imo, on you having read The Rock Chick series to get a feel for Daisy as a character, because at times she felt like a caricature of herself. Oh and how old is she meant to ruddy well be? Did I miss that, Marcus was 35 in this book iirc. And I did wonder on the timeline of this, before we get to Rock Chicks..

But in saying all that, I did enjoy it, loved the epilogue, I just think given their rather sad background, and awful events of this book, it was deserving of a actual full size book.

Amazon UK Link – http://amzn.to/2jokaFb
Amazon US Link – http://a.co/8JjKKdr

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

