Review – Brutal Game (Flynn and Laurel, #2) by Cara McKenna

Brutal Game (Flynn and Laurel, #2)Brutal Game by Cara McKenna

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Erotic Romance
Series: – 2nd in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 5 stars

★Review★

Having read Willing Victim years ago (and re reading it a few times since) I was so excited to hear about this.

And it so lived up to the expectation for me (which I was so worried it would not)

And while it was not all rainbows and cupcakes, and at times even sad, it was more of a bittersweet sad, and just served to highlight this couples relationship and how in love with each other they were.

It so so much more than a typical romance. It was refreshingly honest and real and, despite, as I say some pretty heartbreaking events, it worked, and in such a way I still finished the book smiling and even more in love with Flynn who remains one of my favourite heroes ever.

An excellent 5 stars. I may have been short, but it was more than enough, I did not feel cheated at the length, I just felt so happy to be reading about this couple again.

Amazon UK Link – http://amzn.to/2hiTHba
Amazon US Link – http://a.co/dAyFwjx

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance, Erotica Romance

Leave a Reply

