Review – Bad Nanny by C.M. Stunich

Bad Nanny (The Bad Nanny Trilogy, #1)Bad Nanny by C.M. Stunich

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Contemporary Romance
Series: – 1st in a trilogy about this couple
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No but there is a detailed encounter of the hero with another woman to begin, before he meets heroine
HEA? – more of a HFN
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 3 stars

★Review★

And yes, once again I got sucked in by the cover!

Overall I did enjoy this.

However, the hero to start came across like a bit of a dick, but I ended up actually liking him in all his pierced, tattooed nerdy pop song loving glory! Even if his character was a bit OTT at times.

The heroine I am not sure I every really warmed to, she goes on about how she sacrificed to come and look after her sisters kids, dumps them on the first random stranger she meets practically. She was just for me a touch too judgmental and superior and ungrateful quite frankly. Ok so she improved, but I did not warm up to her as much as the hero.

But then she was not as bad as the hero’s brother, I hated that guy.

I also somehow missed this was a trilogy, and probably will actually read the second. As I warmed to the hero and heroine as a couple toward the end, and do want to see what happens.

Amazon UK Link – http://amzn.to/2gWTTtH
Amazon US Link – http://a.co/hGudEYI

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

