Review – Dauntless (Sons of Templar MC, #5) by Anne Malcom

Dauntless (Sons of Templar MC, #5)Dauntless by Anne Malcom

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Copy received from author in exchange for an honest review

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont. Romance
Series: – 5th in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 5 stars

★Review★

I have to be honest, whilst I was so looking forward to Lucky’s story, when I got this, I sort of put it off, knowing some of what happens to Bex (and the knowledge that what we didn’t know, would be awful) from the previous book, I was not in the head space for this, knowing it would be heartbreaking.

Yes, I know I am a wimp!

However, I found myself laughing and smiling so much more than I thought I would (thank you god Lucky and Rosie!)

The first 50% or so we go over certain events from the previous book, but from Bex and Lucky’s POV, so while there is a timeline overlap, and we know something awful is coming, it did not feel like a repeat. And I fell even more in love with Lucky than I thought, and indeed with Bex. I was unsure how much I would like an ex junkie stripper heroine, but she was so much more than I expected. I adored her too. So many parts of this book I bookmarked (usually something Lucky said – It was much needed light hearted relief, as know from the prologue the hell Bex goes through.)

And yes it gets dark in the middle and towards the end of the book, but above all, it is a true story of grit and determination, and Bex is quite possibly one of the strongest heroines I have ever read.

And Lucky, yes he was changed, but we got glimpses of the Lucky from the first half of the book, with his humour and one liners. But he just loved Bex so much.

It is a great story of strength and determination and a beautiful heartbreaking enduring love.

An excellent 5 stars.

Amazon UK Link – http://amzn.to/2h89wlQ
Amazon US Link – http://a.co/fEGTGCy

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

