Review – Last Call (Stranded in the Stars Book 1) by Naomi Lucas

Last Call (Stranded in the Stars Book 1)Last Call by Naomi Lucas

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Sci Fi Romance
Series: – Stand Alone
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 4 stars

★Review★

I was offered this book as a R2R but as it was free on Amazon at the time (and is still available on KU) I grabbed it from there.

I make no secret of the fact I love a sci fi/alien/cyborg romance.

And this has got to be one of the best I have read in a long time.

It pretty much had only 2 characters, but I adored both the hero and heroine. The heroine is so strong and the hero a cyborg who has to deal with the emotions the heroine brought forth in him. Loved the history and the world building as it was explained to us. Loved their relationship and how it built.

And man was this book scary creepy at times. It was TENSE!

All in it was a great debut and something refreshing in this kind of sci fi genre.

It is a cyborg/sci-fi/horror cross over and I loved every minute of it.

Amazon UK Link – http://amzn.to/2bkPgac
Amazon US Link – https://amzn.com/B01J93ZCH4

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

Leave a Reply

