Review – Beast (A Faery Story, #2) by Sophie Oak

Beast (A Faery Story, #2)Beast by Sophie Oak

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Paranormal Romance
Series: – 2nd in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 5 stars

★Review★

Have to be honest, I loved Dante as a secondary character, he was fun and irresponsible and a bit of a reprobate, and proud of it! Hence I thought I could not take him as hero in his own book.

However, I need not have worried. Dante was a great hero. He grew so much in this book, and while the same lovable rogue we know and love, he became so much more, and realised himself how much more he could be.

Kaja, I hate to say it, as she has a horrible back story, I actually struggled with. I know why she was written as she was, but for me, she was just to unknowing about the world around her, and how she reacted to things, and Dante, that I, while hating myself for it, actually found myself being a little impatient with her to start.

But, she soon came into her own, and I loved her by the end.

If nothing else, again we had a truly original story with truly original characters, or at least an original take on an overdone genre (Vampires and werewolves!)

Not only that, we get to meet some familiar characters, or at least, this realms version of those characters, which added a fun element, and thankfully, they pretty much were true to what we know of “them” or at least the other “them”. Which I was thankful for.

Again, a fun refreshing, exciting story, and the overall story arc from book one moved on nicely, while not detracting from the story of Kaja and Dante.

Amazon UK Link – http://amzn.to/29N4Ek6
Amazon US Link – https://amzn.com/B005XBLPN2

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

Leave a Reply

