Review – Bound (A Faery Story #1) by Sophie Oak

Bound (A Faery Story, #1)Bound by Sophie Oak

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Paranormal M/F/M Romance
Series: – 1st in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 5 stars

★Review★

I have had this book on my kindle for months, if not years tbh. After having read previous books by this author, and having enjoyed them, especially the Bliss series, I am not sure why I held off reading this.

But, read it eventually I did. And I wish I had read it sooner. It was just so damn enjoyable.

It was a unique tale in the paranormal romance genre, and I loved the world (or worlds) Sophie Oak has created. Her take on vampires was refreshing and quirky tbh.

I loved the 3 main characters, yes there are some misunderstanding, especially between Meg and Beck but, it worked in a way, so that we had time with Beck and Meg, then Meg and Cian. I think I loved Cian most of all. How he was introduced and he is so lost, to his more humorous lighthearted side once he finally is back to himself.

And the side characters were great. I adored Dante.

All in it is a great start to what I hope is going to be a great series. It was funny, original and just a plain exciting romp of a read.

Amazon UK Link – http://amzn.to/29NPk1f
Amazon US Link – https://amzn.com/B0053GUAJM

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

Leave a Reply

