Review – Prick Tease (Tangled Desires #1) by Misti Murphy

Prick Tease (Tangled Desires, #1)Prick Tease by Misti Murphy

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont. Romance
Series: – 1st in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 4 stars

★Review★

There is nothing really too deep about this book. But I rather enjoyed it.

The typical hero who thinks he is not “worthy” for the heroine. A virgin heroine! Who has not read this story a thousand times before?

But there was something about this that I just enjoyed.

I actually liked the heroine, even if she was a bit naively innocent, she was determined to get the hero (although I did think if I was reading this the other way around and the hero was doing that much chasing I would have been a bit ….

I liked the hero, even with his whole “woe is me, I cannot betray these people who are like my family by boinking their virgin sister”

I liked her brothers, and I liked her friend.

I mean, I did not quite get just why she was famous, and nothing really went into too much detail about just how she started her charity, when, or when she met her ex.

But, I straight away grabbed book 2 as soon as I had finished this one, so that says a lot.

Amazon UK Link – http://amzn.to/29sapSA
Amazon US Link – https://amzn.com/B016ZG19KM

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

