Review – Kulti by Mariana Zapata

KultiKulti by Mariana Zapata

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont. Romance
Series: – Stand Alone
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 5

★Review★

Ahh, I wish I could konk myself on the head and forget I read this book just so I could go back and read it all new again.

Not really going to say anything that hundreds of other reviewers have not already said. But I do wish, after I loved Under Locke by this author when I read it 2 years ago, I had actually followed through on my plan to read more by this author.

As with Under Lock, this is a slow build romance, and is all from the heroine’s POV. And the hero is a little closed off, a little grumpy, not overly demonstrative, but I actually really enjoyed getting know know the hero at the same time as the heroine.

Watching the friendship build between the hero and heroine is great, and my heart almost melted when Kulti said Sal was his best friend. Slowly getting to know the hero at the same time as the heroine (although with the added benefit as the reader of knowing it is a romance and they WILL get together) I actually had great fun spotting the little hints that the heroine did not get, that Kulti felt more for her than just friends.

Oh, and I loved her dad, he was adorable.

All in another great 5 star read, that is just something different about most of what is available in romance at the moment.

Amazon UK Link – Kulti
Amazon US Link – http://amzn.com/B00V12L3CU

6 Comments

Filed under Contemporary Romance

6 responses to “Review – Kulti by Mariana Zapata

  1. I’m definitely going to read this one…soon…ish. The slow burn has always scared me off. Great review my lovely 🙂

    Like

  2. I was the same, I read Under Locke 2 years ago and it was one of my favourite reads of 2014, then I had Lingus, then Kulti sat on my kindle for months, and kept putting off reading them. I think I was nervous they could not be as good, but Kulti was easily as good, and so far The Wall is proving the same. And I am not even missing the sex scenes! It is all about trying to spot the little hints or clues about what the hero actually thinks of the heroine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

