Review – The Hooker and the Hermit (Rugby, #1) by L.H. Cosway , Penny Reid

The Hooker and the Hermit (Rugby, #1)The Hooker and the Hermit by L.H. Cosway

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont. Romance
Series: – 1st in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 4

★Review★

Must say, to start with, I found the heroine rather unlike able. Her just splashing random ppl all over her blog (just because) they looked like a celebrity, so she felt she could tear them to shreds was not nice. It was sort of brushed over, that when she did it to celebrities she got messages from their publicists thanking her, or she then would highlight a charity that a celebrity supported etc, hence making it ok, but nope, she admits she does it to non celebrity look alikes! Just normal ppl, going about their bloody business. But, I shall avoid getting ranty about that AGAIN! And I know I can get ranty about things.

But, in saying that, I did end up enjoying it, and I ended up warming up to the heroine.

And Ronan came across like a bit of a creepy creeper to start but again I ended up warming to him.

It was funny, and I liked Annie and Ronan together, and loved the banter between them.

And I love how Ronan was the one pushing for a relationship, he knew how he felt and he loved her so much. My heart just broke for him at one point.

And Annie, even though she pushed him away, you understood why.

And the end of the book I adored them both. For me, struggling to like them to start actually fit the story. Once you read on, you realise Annie is just hiding so much of herself, and felt safe hidden behind her blog and they are both better people together. Annie is always going to be socially awkward, but in Ronan, she has found her home, her safe haven, her family. And for Ronan, he has found someone who loves him exactly how he is. Who is not interested in the status he can give her, or the wealth, or the fame. But loves him for him.

All in 4 stars. I would probably actually re read it!

Amazon UK Link – The Hooker and the Hermit
Amazon US Link – http://amzn.com/B00RW00WZE

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

