Review – My Dirty Detour by Grace Risata

My Dirty DetourMy Dirty Detour by Grace Risata

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont. Romance
Series: – Stand Alone
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Maybe
Rating – 4

★Review★

I was offered this an an ARC, but ended up grabbing from kindle unlimited. Either way this does not effect my review.

This was surprisingly enjoyable.

It was fun and quirky and I loved the characters.

The heroine was funny, a touch neurotic, and tbh, at times a bit overly naive!

The hero was a bit grouchy and bad at dancing but I liked him anyway.

The pacing of the story and the relationship was great, and even though it only took place over a matter of weeks, it managed to avoid feeling rushed!

All in it was a fun engaging read.

A few issues, was the heroine seemed to always ring her mom and best friend, and tell them exactly what had happened to her on an almost daily basis, which as the reader, since we had read what had happened made it seem a touch repetitive. And as I said, the heroine was a bit naive tbh, to not really realise what was staring her right in the face.

But all in I enjoyed it loved the hero and heroine, and the hero’s group of friends were fun.

Yes, it is a bit far fetched at times, but this is billed as a “mafia comedy” so, it delivers 🙂

Amazon UK Link – My Dirty Detour: An Alpha Male Mafia Comedy Romance
Amazon US Link – http://amzn.com/B01AU6674G

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

