ARC Review – Text Me (A Candy Hearts Romance) by Erin Bevan

Release Day 27th Jan 2016


Text Me (A Candy Hearts Romance)Text Me by Erin Bevan

My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

Copy received via netgalley in exchange for an honest review

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont. Romance
Series: – Stand Alone
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 3.5 stars (rounded up to 4 stars)

★Review★

This was a short cute read.

I liked both characters, they were nice and normal, and the hero fully acknowledges that he made a mistake (although why he listens to his brother I don’t know!)

It was a dual POV and I could have happily read and enjoyed a longer story about these two.

I did think that their problems could have been solved had they just TALKED, but then there would have been no story. And given the shortness, it never really got too deep, but I still found the characters likeable and found myself rooting for them.

All in a quick, engaging cute read and would I read more by this author.

Having said that, given on Amazon it says it is 64 pages, am not sure I would pay £1.31 for a new to me author. I generally stick to a penny a page as I know many others do.

Pre order links:

Amazon UK – Text Me (A Candy Hearts Romance)
Amazon US – http://amzn.com/B019G1FOR2

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

