Review – Slim To None (Cedar Tree #1) by Freya Barker

Slim To None (Cedar Tree #1)Slim To None by Freya Barker

My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Contemporary Romance
Series: – Book 1 in the series
Love triangle? – No.
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 3.5 stars

★Review★

Whilst I enjoyed this book, I did have some issues that stopped me loving it.

What I DID like, the older characters, with some health issues. I liked both the hero and the heroine. And I liked their connection and the pacing of their relationship.

However, certain things for me were left unanswered, such as the heroines history, did her husband leave her due to health issues etc? For some other reason?

Also, the book relied rather heavily on some pretty big coincidences to get the story going. Such as the original phone call, then him fancying her when he does not know who she is, the Deputy and Brother etc.

And 3 times, 3 TIMES, the heroine was knocked unconscious and everything “faded to black”. Then it happened to her friend twice too!

But, as I say, I did enjoy it, and was intrigued enough by the character that is to be the hero in the next book to at some point get that. Just not right away.

Amazon UK Link – Slim To None (Cedar Tree Series Book 1)
Amazon US Link – http://amzn.com/B00N33P5HE

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

