#Review – Firestorm (Sons of Templar MC #2) by Anne Malcom

Firestorm (Sons of Templar MC #2)Firestorm by Anne Malcom
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Copy received from author in exchange for an honest review

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont. Romance
Series: – 2nd in the series – First in the series should be read first.
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No, however even though the H/h are not in an actual relationship, they have slept together and the h sleeps with one other guy, not cheating in my book but I know some do not like that
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 4 stars

★Review★

I am going to start by saying that, as soon as I saw the cover for this book, I thought, given what I know of the characters, I have never seen a more perfect cover for a book.

Secondly, and this is going to be quite spoilery, if you have not read the first book, I did worry, given what happened in book 1, when we were unsure of just what her ultimate decision between Ian and Brock was, coming into this book, I was nervous that I would not feel like Brock was actually first choice. However, that DID NOT happen. It was Brock all the way.

Yet, despite me almost begging the author, yes, it still remains true about Ian! (I was always Team Brock btw, but had almost had it in my head Ian would go off and set up his security team and find love and you know start a whole new series about hot security guys) Ian still remains the one of the biggest upsets I have read in a long time.

However, I really enjoyed Amy and Brock’s story. I love Amy as a character, she is great fun, and is just who she is, with no apologies. And, a rarity in romance land (it seems), she is 25 and not a virgin!! I know let me give you a moment to lift your jaw back from the floor…..in fact, she quite likes sex thank you very much and feels no need to act all coy about it.

And Brock, tbh, I felt like we did not get to know him too much in the book, his history etc, but what I knew I loved. And, once the story in present day took off, and he got her back, he was ALL about Amy.

A few things that I found frustrating. I am not a huge fan of a book starting in present day and skipping back in time. Now, given the nature of the relationship in this book, and what had happened in book 1, I do understand the need for it, to go back and see things in the view of the main characters, things that we sort of knew from book 1 but from the POV of others, but for me, it just went on bit too long, almost 50% of the book and I felt like I was waiting for the actual story to begin. But as I say, am not a huge fan of “flashbacks”

Also, although not central to this story, it is still an MC series, and did I miss what happened to Steg, and how Cade became the President?? I did wonder if Steg had died off page after the end of book 1, but no he made an appearance, so I do sort of want to know what happened there.

BUT, I CANNOT wait for the next in the series. Hope it is Bull, no wait, Lucky…..erm no, Bull…argh, I do not care, I love them both.

Amazon UK Link – Firestorm (The Sons of Templar MC Book 2)
Amazon US Link – http://amzn.com/B016WQR86Y

1 Comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

One response to “#Review – Firestorm (Sons of Templar MC #2) by Anne Malcom

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Anne Malcom, author of The Sons of Templar MC Series. | The Romance Reading Brit

Leave a Reply

