Review – Stripped Raw by Rebecca Moon

Stripped RawStripped Raw by Rebecca Moon
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Copy received from author in exchange for an honest review

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont Romance
Series: – Book 2 in the series, could be read as a stand alone.
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 3.5 rounded up to 4 stars.

★Review★

I have to admit that it has been a couple of weeks since I finished this book, generally I like to write a review once I finished a book so everything is fresh in my mind, but with family visiting and the school holidays etc the time seemed to get away from me.

However, I did another quick skim through to refresh my memory.

All in I did enjoy this story. The hero was refreshingly normally flawed. He had a normal job, was not a super alpha or a secret agent or rich CEO millionaire…..just a normal guy who had made mistakes and and was trying to change.

It started a bit melodramatically…I don’t know, maybe I just do not get the way it started since I come from a country with the NHS and that sort of struggle to get healthcare is so outside my scope of understanding or knowledge.

Occasionally I felt like the story could have been told in a smoother way, as it felt at times a little bit like a listing of interactions been given to us, as opposed to a story being told, but I feel that will come with time as the author publishes and writes more.

And there was a couple of things that were just HUGE coincidences that added some drama.

However all in, I enjoyed it, and it felt a touch different from what seems to be around at the moment. As I say, the characters, the hero especially were all rather refreshingly normal and relateable in a way, as they were flawed. Sometimes I do get a bit bored of reading about billionaires, Doms, Vampires, PI’s, Step brothers etc….

Amazon UK Link – Stripped Raw (The Warnum-Bailiff Series Book 2)
Amazon US Link – http://amzn.com/B00SK2A6WC

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

