ARC Review – Ride Steady (Chaos, #3) by Kristen Ashley

Ride Steady (Chaos, #3)Ride Steady by Kristen Ashley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Copy received from Grand Central Publishing via netgalley in exchange for an honest review

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont Romance
Series: – 3rd in the series. While the story technically could be read as a stand alone with regards to the relationship between Joker and Carissa, there is a story arc that has been building up with regards to the Chaos MC and an enemy throughout this series.
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 5++++ stars

★Review★

Now, let me tell you, I have an issue when I finish a new KA book that I loved. I am always a bit depressed that I have finished it and have months to wait for yet another new KA book. There have been times I have been tempted to run head first into the nearest wall and give myself a case of amnesia just so I can start the book again and experience it all new.

I adored this book, loved Joker and Carissa. Their relationship was beautiful to experience, and once they were together no unnecessary drama or misunderstandings within the relationship, which as a general rule, I prefer the drama to come from outside the relationship, so I was happy with that.

And we had an entire cast of awesomeness from other series’/books that just makes me want to go back and re read nearly every previous KA series I have read – well played Ms Ashley, well played!

Joker just made my heart bleed, the prologue gives us an understanding as to why, from the glimpses we have seen of him in previous Chaos novels he is as he is. But also serves to highlight, just how much of a family the Chaos MC are, and how they all belong and have found “brothers” and forged their own family in that.

And Carissa, maybe beaten down but not broken, and still willing to put herself out there and go after something she wants. I loved her.

All in, it was a great read that I never wanted to end. I have no idea what I am going to read now, as NOTHING can beat Kristen Ashley at her best. And this was just that. Her best.

My Joker:

Expected publication: June 30th 2015

Amazon UK Pre order link – Ride Steady (The Chaos Series Book 3)
Amazon US Pre order link – http://amzn.com/B00X8CDI9M

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

