Review – The Tornado by Missy Blue

UPDATE – 14/11/15. Unfortunately it seems this is a case of an author plagiarising from fanfiction. Please see the update here – https://m.fanfiction.net/s/9099258/39/

This story was originally published on fanfic.net under the title “In The Land of Gods and Monsters by Wynter S. Komen”

The TornadoThe Tornado by Missy Blue
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont NA/YA Romance
Series: – Standalone
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 5

★Review★

I had been seeing a bit about this book on some of the boards I am on, so decided to give it a go.

Normally, I tend to avoid YA/NA as I just prefer my hero and heroine to be older and sometimes for me, that genre can be overly angsty and dramatic.

But I ended up enjoying this so much more than I thought.

It was a brilliant slow build up to a relationship. It was romantic and chock full of a great chemistry and tension between the two main characters.

Asher is an MMA and ex marine and a bit grumpy, bad tempered and tortured. He is an alpha yes, but for a refreshing change, he is not all “you are mine, so do as I say”. He is not controlling or a dick or an alpha that does something twattish then redeems himself. Nope, he is all about the heroine, and even before he knows exactly the nature of the demons she carries around with her, he is patient and determined to help her and love her. He is ALL about the heroine. Full Stop.

A great romantic story with an excellent couple that you can truly enjoy going along with them on the build up to their relationship and them healing each other.

Amazon UK Link – The Tornado
Amazon US Link – http://amzn.com/B00W32GGPQ

1 Comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance, YA/NA Romance

One response to “Review – The Tornado by Missy Blue

  1. Red Iza

    I tend to avoid YA/NA for the same reasons as you but well, that one definitely looks good, you convinced me 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

