Zack (Cold Fury Hockey, #3) by Sawyer Bennett

Zack (Cold Fury Hockey, #3)Zack by Sawyer Bennett
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Copy received via netgalley in exchange for an honest review

★Book Basics★

Genre : – Cont Romance
Series : – 3rd in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 3.5 rounded up to 4 stars

★Review★

I have to have been honest in being of 2 minds about this story. I did not really like the events that happened in Garret, leading to Zack having a book. But, I loved Alex and Garrett and really wanted to love this.

But, personally, for me, I wish more time had passed from the death of Gina to the start of this story. Only 4 months had passed. And Zack’s son seemed almost completely unaffected.

It felt almost like the author HAD to make it so Zack thought, while he had loved Gina, she had not been his one, to justify the very short time that had passed.

Kate, she felt a times far far TOO understanding, all “my love will heal him”, constantly feeling “empathy” for him, when he quite frankly treat her like crap a lot of the book., tried to dictate who she could be friends with etc..

But, I did enjoy it in the end. As I said though, for me, I just wish maybe a year or so had passed since Gina had died, some of the raw grief passed, and Zack had not then had to spend a lot of the book, feeling guilty he did not love Gina enough, (to justify him falling for Kate so quick) to treating Kate like crap, because he felt too much guilt.

I have enjoyed the series so far, but this has been my least favourite, although still enjoyable. Just did not hit all the right notes for me.

Available for pre order – release day 9th June 2015

Amazon UK Link: – Zack: A Cold Fury Hockey Novel (Carolina Cold Fury Hockey)
Amazon US Link – http://amzn.com/B00R04OX5C

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

