Deep (Stage Dive, #4) by Kylie Scott

Deep (Stage Dive, #4)Deep by Kylie Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Contemporary Romance
Series: – 4th in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author? – Yes
Rating – 5

★Review★

I first discovered this series last year, and book 1 in the series was the book that got me out of a major book funk.

A bit sad to see the series come to an end. And I have to say, I had been a bit nervous to read this book. I tend to find, books I look forward to and am waiting for, just cannot live up to the anticipation.

I am not in general a huge fan of “rock star” romances. They just normally do not grab my interest, but again, have loved this entire series.

Again, a bit nervous to read this, especially as I had read some reviews where readers had been disappointed.

But, I loved this. It was a perfect end to the series, and even though before the book, I had no real idea of Ben as a person, even though we had no Ben POV in this book, I still had more of a feel for him as a person and his history. Although I did feel that I could have had more. Truly get to know him.

However, I truly enjoyed their story, even when Ben was being a bit of a block head, I did not dislike him. Yes he struggled with the news, but even while he was trying to run, he felt the connection to Lizzy. And I liked how we went back to them meeting, and getting some of their text exchanges, and first started building a connection.

And Lizzy, I do love how this author can write very likeable female characters. She rocked and I loved her.

With humour typical of this series, it was a brilliant end to a perfectly enjoyable series.

Amazon Uk Link: Deep: Stage Dive series 4

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

