The Lady Smut Book of Dark Desires (Anthology #1) by Liz Everly , Madeline Iva , Elizabeth Shore , C. Margery Kempe

The Lady Smut Book of Dark Desires (Anthology #1)The Lady Smut Book of Dark Desires by Liz Everly
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Copy recieved in exchange for an honest review.

Now, knowing what i like to read, how could I not enjoy an anthology with this title.

4 stories here, all 4 with a unique twist to them. A couple more on the straight erotica side as opposed to Romantic Erotica.

The Lying, The Witch & The Wardrobe – Well researched and interesting. I enjoyed this, and like how the use of the Poem Goblin Market by Christina Rossetti was used and woven into what is a very short story. Giving it depth and a little bit of mystery. The heroine here is a witch, and the story is left a bit open, leaving me curious exactly what happened after.

The Immortal Longing of Brenna Bang – A romance author and a vampire with a unique way of getting around. Was a bit of a light hearted send up of the paranormal romance author world and their fans. With an annoyed vampire not happy about the current popularity of Vampires as romance figures. Was left a bit open and with some unanswered questions. But I enjoyed it.

Sexsomnia – By far and away my favourite. It is also the longest and felt like a full complete story. It is truly unique and was the one I felt had an actual love story, making me care if the characters ended up together at the end. I loved both Jenny and Turner, even though they had an inauspicious beginning. It was exciting and unpredictable, making me wonder how it was going to end up. Loved it.

Divine – a documentary film maker, hoping to unmask the abuses that had gone on in the Mental Health Institutions, enters an abandoned hospital, and finds more than she bargained for. Out of all 4 stories this felt like something I had read before, but it was done well enough I did not care, enjoying it nonetheless. Probably the least mysterious of all 4 stories, but I enjoyed it and it rounded the anthology off nicely.

4 stars for the Anthology as a while, but my fave story Sexsomnia, is a 5 star read.

Leave a comment

Filed under Erotica Romance, Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

Leave a Reply

