Troubles and Treats (Chocolate Lovers #3) by Tara Sivec

Troubles and Treats (Chocolate Lovers, #3)Troubles and Treats by Tara Sivec
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont Romantic Comedy
Series: – 3rd in the series – Advised to read books 1 and 2 first
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – Originally a 5, downgrading to 3, since it is fun, but Drew annoyed me at times, he is a crap husband.

★Review★

Again a funny addition to the series – although I did struggle a bit, Drew is a knob tbh, and all the hysterical antics over the state of a woman’s vagina after childbirth is a bit much to take (also the word vagina is used far too much). But again, as long as you force yourself to not take it too seriously, then it is a fun read.

However, I am pretty sure Gavin should be older than 10 in this book?? Is it just me. There are a few plot inconsistencies. It feels like the author concentrated all her effort on making it over the top funny, she forgot the actual little details that can carry a book. How can Gavin be 10, and his little sister 6 – when in the previous books, he had a 5th birthday, while his mom was like 3 months pregnant. Or they are having a party at Drew and Jenny’s house, move to a strip club, yet got the taxi driver to stop by Drew and Jenny’s house so Drew could change his t-shirt…..It is the little things that can annoy me sometimes.

But, I still enjoyed it, but I did not like Drew and Jenny as the main couple as much as Carter and Claire.

Given all these things that annoyed me this time, I am downgrading my rating, something I rarely do, I usually prefer to let a rating stand. But ah well.

Amazon Uk Link: Troubles and Treats (Chocolate Lovers #3)

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

