The Professional (The Game Maker #1) by Kresley Cole

The Professional (The Game Maker, #1)The Professional by Kresley Cole
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont Romance
Series: – Book 1 in the series.
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 4 stars.

★Review★

I actually read this in the 3 separate parts, but one after the other, as on Amazon at the time, it was cheaper to buy it in 3 separate bits as opposed to 1 entire book. But since I cbb to review each individual bit, I shall just review it as a whole. (I assume the story remains the same, although I am not 100% if there were any changes at all when it was published as a complete book)

I really enjoyed this book. Loved both main characters, really liked Natalie’s friend.

I enjoyed their story. Aleksei’s past being hinted at throughout, and giving tiny glimpses into why he is as shut down as he is.

And Natalie needed more out of the relationship, and did not want to sit back and just accept the admittedly amazing sexual connection, while being ket at arms length emotionally from Aleksei. It was clear how much Natalie meant to him, she is his air, his life, and when he talked about his past it is truly heartbreaking.

As I say, I really did enjoy it, so why not a 5?

Well, for me Natalie seemed to forget about her adoptive parents/family very quickly, especially her adoptive Dad who had died a few years before. I can understand her need to know he birth family – but she seemed to adjust to the role of Mafia princess very quickly almost forgetting the life she had had before.

But all in, a great hot read, that kept me interested in the characters and in wanting to continue the series.

Amazon UK Link: The Professional (The Game Maker Series Book 1)

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

