The Hurricane (The Hurricane) by R.J. Prescott

The HurricaneThe Hurricane by R.J. Prescott
My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont Romance
Series: – Stand Alone
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 3.5 stars.(rounded up to 4)

★Review★

I had been seeing a lot about this book on the boards and it was getting good reviews.

And while I did enjoy it, I did not love it.

It started off good, I liked both main characters, liked the secondary characters.

But for me, as a British reader, having heard this was by a British author set in London, this was part of why I was looking forward to the book. Other than the odd British slang term however, or just mentioning it was set in London, it really could have been based in any English speaking city/country in the world. There was nothing to really give a sense of London to me.

And I really hate, when we get a book, filled with male characters who sleep around, and have a different girl every night, and they are seen as just “lads” yet the women they sleep with, are ofc referred to as “sluts” and are ALWAYS bitchy to the heroine in some fashion.

But I did enjoy it, some things felt a bit far fetched (organising a xmas eve wedding, in a Catholic Church no less in 2 weeks). I liked the progression of their relationship, I loved Danny and I would be interested to see what more this author can do.

Amazon UK Link: The Hurricane

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

