The Bachelor’s Baby (Montana Born Bachelor Auction #3) by Dani Collins

The Bachelor's BabyThe Bachelor’s Baby by Dani Collins
My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

Copy received in exchange for an honest review

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont Romance
Series: – 3rd in the series – Can be read as a standalone
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Possibly
Rating – 3.5 rounded up to 4 stars

★Review★

I really liked both main characters in this book, but for me, something felt a little off about the execution of the story.

A nice light read, with a tried and true formula, but as I say the main characters here were very good.

However in saying that, occasionally, as I was reading, my mind wandered. It just did not feel like it flowed in a comfortable way.

The initial “tension” between Meg and Linc felt very forced and their reactions not in fitting with their actions. The stalker plot line that really went no where and fizzled out into nothing could have been left out. It added too much into a short number of pages and added to the overall feelign of it being a bit rushed at times

But, 2 charters I found intriguing and interesting, had me rooting for them, and I adored the epilogue at the end, and how Linc had changed and was such a family man now.

Amazon UK Link: The Bachelor’s Baby (Bachelor Auction Book 3)

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

