Tattoos and Tatas (Chocoholics #2.5) by Tara Sivec

Tattoos and Tatas (Chocoholics, #2.5)Tattoos and Tatas by Tara Sivec
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I have to admit, I was a little thrown this was from Liz’s POV. We have never been inside Liz’s head before, and I struggled to quickly build the connection to her needed, in such a short book, that was handling a tough subject.

I do wish the book had been longer, and really got in depth, and maybe had some scenes from Claire and Carter (they remain my favourites over the entire series) – but it fit with the rest of the series how it was.

But this book was ALL about Liz and her reactions – I found myself wanting to know what Gavin thought (I do not think he even appears in this book, he is mentioned) and as I said, be in Carter’s head maybe? And again, as I have said with the other books in this series – Where the heck is Claire and Carter’s daughter?? She is just – gone.

But what there was, the emotion and reactions felt honest, raw and real. With the typical TS humour added.

Amazon Uk Link: Tattoos and TaTas (Chocoholics 2.5)

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

