Seduction and Snacks (Chocolate Lovers #1) by Tara Sivec

Seduction and Snacks (Chocolate Lovers, #1)Seduction and Snacks by Tara Sivec
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont Romantic Comedy
Series: – 1st in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 5+++

★Review★

I read this first a couple of years ago, and think it was the first book ever to make me properly laugh out loud.

I decided on a re read, as I had picked up the first 2 in the series about the children from this one.

This time around, did I find it a bit more over the top, silly, and a bit too…erm, try hard in places? I think so.

However, it is still funny, and there was not one character I did not enjoy reading about or love.

It is a great, pure fun read, no huge drama, just a funny cute story about a couple finding each other again, surrounded by their quite possibly insane friends.

As long as you do not think to hard about it, try not to get offended at some of the “opinions” about what happens to a woman’s body after child birth (I have had 2 children, it was a bit much!!!) and just ignore the over the top daft bits, or take them as they were meant to be taken – ie, not at all seriously, then it is really enjoyable.

But, if you are easily offended by foul language and lots of alcohol consumption, do not read this book.

Would I have rated it as high if I was reading it as a new to me book now? Not sure. I still enjoyed it, it made me laugh still, although not the laugh out loud moments of the first read, but then I knew what was coming. So rating still stands for as I said, being the first book to ever make me cry laughing, and nearly break my nose at the time, as I dropped my kindle on my face a few times.

Amazon UK Link: Seduction and Snacks (Chocolate Lovers #1)

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

