Passion and Ponies (Chocoholics #2) by Tara Sivec

Passion and Ponies (Chocoholics, #2)Passion and Ponies by Tara Sivec
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Cont Romance
Series: – Book 2 in the second series about the same families/friends series.
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Maybe
Rating – 3 stars

★Review★

I actually did like this one more then book 1 in this series – maybe as I had a break between her books, so it felt fresher.

Again, chock full of over the top situation and humour. As I have said I loved Seduction and Snacks, but for me the series’ as it has gone on, has lost the Romance, and love story that that book contained. It is now all about the over the top slapstick humour. Great if you like it, but the series overall has declined for me as it has gone on.

I still enjoyed it, do not get me wrong, but I do not think I would be all fired up to read any more by this author.

The situation with Drew in this book, was a surprising twist to include, although it was obvious where it was heading as soon as Drew had to “go see a man about something”. I wish we could have had more page time spent on that and it explored a bit more in depth.

But overall, I did like it, but it does feel like each book is just a copy of a previous one in the series – the same jokes, the same over the top situations, the same situations with bodily fluids/functions etc.

An as with Love and Lists, where the hell is Gavin’s sister? Is she even mentioned? She seems to just never be around or talked about at all ever.

But, I did enjoy it, I just think I am over this type of humour. I need a bit of seriousness or emotional depth mixed in.

Amazon Uk Link: Passion and Ponies (Chocoholics #2)

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

