An American Werewolf in Hoboken (Wolf Mates #1) by Dakota Cassidy

An American Werewolf in HobokenAn American Werewolf in Hoboken by Dakota Cassidy
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Paranormal Romance
Series: – 1st in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 4 stars

★Review★

Do not ask me why, but I was really surprised that this book was originally published in 2004.

It did not feel 11 years old. Mind you, there was nothing that really “aged” it, unlike a fair few books I have read lately that have had so many pop culture references littered about I wondered if they were sponsored, they are not going to age well!

Anyway – I really enjoyed this story.

It was quirky and fun, and the back story of Max and his pack made for a very interesting change to the norm and I really loved the way the author went with that.

Loved Max as Fluffy, indeed some of my favourite bits were when Max was as Fluffy and we were in his head.

Really liked both main characters – neither annoyed me in any way, and they had great chemistry.

All in a really fun, does not take itself too seriously, light hearted shifter romance. A great 4 stars and I will be continuing on with the series.

Amazon Uk Link: An American Werewolf in Hoboken (Wolf Mates series Book 1)

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

Leave a Reply

