To Tame A Highland Warrior (Highlander #2) by Karen Marie Moning

To Tame A Highland Warrior (Highlander #2)To Tame A Highland Warrior by Karen Marie Moning
My rating: 2.5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Historical Paranormal Romance
Series: – 2nd in the series
Love triangle? – No, there are other “suitors” but no love triangle
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Yes
Rating – 2.5 rounded up to 3

★Review★

As with book 1 Review Here I struggled with liking the heroine. Nothing I can really put my finger on, just something about them I struggled to put my finger on.

Felt like not a lot happened in maybe the first 60% other then them being mean to each other and wallowing in self pity. All sorts of back and forth in their minds, particularly the heroine. “Oh I love, him, oh he is so mean I hate him, I love him, he hates me, oh this must mean he loves me, oh I hate him, I love him” and on.

And certain things I just did not get. Grimm has spent time at Court, with Lairds etc, how was he unaware of the survival of his clan and this supposed “great city” given this is Scotland 500 or so years ago, when all clans or clans lairds would be known to other clans and especially their leaders! And there were other things that just made no sense to have happened that way.

Again with the first book the dialogue did not feel all that authentic to an historical setting.

I started enjoying it more toward the last quarter, as with book 1.

And I was pleased for the HEA.

But I have been reliably informed book 1-3 in this series are by far the weakest, and book 4 is when it gets great, so shall continue on.

Amazon UK Link: To Tame a Highland Warrior (Highlander Book 2)

Leave a comment

Filed under Historical Romance

Leave a Reply

