Justified (Alfha Law Firm #1) by Aurora Rose Reynolds

Justified (Alfha Law Firm, #1)Justified by Aurora Rose Reynolds
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Contemporary Romance
Series: – 1st in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author/or in this series? – Possibly
Rating – 2

★Review★

Having read this authors other series – the Until one, that started out not good for me and improved as the series went on and I really like that last couple of books, I was looking forward to this.

Having read some other reviews, I have to agree it gave off a very Jordan Silver/Lynda Chance vibe, with the hero, but the hero annoyed me in a way Lynda Chance’s Heros do not. I think she does it much better.

I read this over a week ago while on holiday, so this shall be short, but in reading it it felt like I was almost reading the first draft or even the summary of the story. It jumped around a bit, sometimes stuff is mentioned that as a reader we have no clue about. The entire Maxine situation was odd and felt forced, and mentioned at some point the hero’s relationship with her father, and I searched and searched through the book, wondering what the hell that was, since nothing had been mentioned AT ALL before, and nothing.

NO character development, flimsy rushed plot, too many times, things were mentioned that felt like I should have had prior knowledge of, yet had no clue.

The hero felt a bit dumb, despite the heroine being in “danger” and him half recognising a woman, or a smell, he constantly just shrugs his shoulder and gets back to slobbering over the heroine.

So, basically, read this, but then go and listen to Tim Minchin’s Inflatable You, since the heroine could have been a blow up doll for all she had an opinion or personality.

And can someone explain the “alfha” thing to me, that just annoys me.

And ok, it turned out to not be that short of a review!

Amazon Uk Link: Justified: Alfha Law firm

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

