It Had to Be You (Lucky Harbor, #7) by Jill Shalvis

It Had to Be You (Lucky Harbor, #7)It Had to Be You by Jill Shalvis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Contemporary Romance
Series: – 7th in the series (1st in the “3rd” trilogy of the Lucky Harbour series)
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author? – Yes
Rating – 5

★Review★

It has been awhile since I visited Lucky Harbour, and again an excellent addition to the series.

I again loved both main characters, and love how there is not too much “angst” and relationship drama. Just two people, trying to overcome their own issues and hang ups, in a real way. Luke and Ali both find something neither even knew they were looking for.

This entire series is such a comfort read for me, and I know I am going to get a sweet heart-warming story, of two extremely likeable characters.

This series is set up as a bunch of “trilogies” and once out of that set of 3, you do not see much of those characters in the other “trilogies” other than the odd mention here and there. And for me, I do wish that we could get more of a little catch up with previous main characters, but that is just a personal preference.

And I wish Ali’s ex had had some sort of “punishment” for being such an idiot and all round general selfish knob, but hopefully that will come in another book in this set of 3.

I cannot wait Jack’s book.

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

