The Science of Loving by Candace Vianna

The Science of LovingThe Science of Loving by Candace Vianna
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Contemporary Romance
Series: – Stand Alone
WritingFirst person Dual POV (Mat and Angie)
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author? – Yes
Rating – 5 stars

★Review★

I think this may go up there with one of my favourite reads this year.

I had had this sat on my kindle for a week or so before I decided to read it.

I was actually about 80% through, when the author very kindly sent me the updated revised edition – that is the edition available on Amazon now – so if looking at any older reviews, about grammar, punctuation etc, be aware this has been revised. Anyway, as I said, about 80% through, when I got sent the updated copy, so I just opened that one, and started reading right from the beginning, quite happily. That is how much I enjoyed this book.

I loved Mat and Angie, and loved them as a couple. They were both accomplished people in their own field, and while indulging in a bit of insta lust, there was an intelligence to their conversation and coming together, an emotion that you felt jumping off the page.

A great cast of secondary characters, that had me giggling at their antics.

Overall, it was quite refreshingly different.

Have to admit, Angie and her self esteem issues, were bothering me, until you get to realise just how awful her Mom is, and then it makes a lot more sense.

But, loved how Mat just fell for her hard, and was so good for her.

Loved it being a dual POV, being inside both Mat and Angie’s heads, and experiencing their reactions to each other, was great, and made you fall in love with them both.

An awesome first read by this author (and her first book I believe, which I think is remarkable) and this is definitely an author to watch for me.

Amazon Uk link: The Science of Loving

2 Comments

Filed under Contemporary Romance

2 responses to “The Science of Loving by Candace Vianna

  1. I just discovered your review, and I would like to say thank you for all your kind words. Regards Candace

    Like

Leave a Reply

