Reaper’s Stand (Reapers MC #4) by Joanna Wylde

Reaper's Stand (Reapers MC, #4)Reaper’s Stand by Joanna Wylde
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Contemporary Romance
Series: – 4th in the series
Love triangle? – No, despite her having a boyfriend to start, there is no question who she will end up with.
Cheating? – Not really, although there are relationships with other people from both to start and Picnic does sleep with someone else, after they kiss, but whilst not in a relationship
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author? – Yes
Rating – 1 stars

★Review★

Arrghhhh – I was really really reeeaaallllyyyy looking forward to Picnic’s book.

I may be being overly harsh given how much I looked forward to this and how much it missed the mark for me, but since I skim read a lot, I cannot give it more then 1 star.

And I know that I am very much in the minority here, and indeed the vast majority of my GR friends loved it!

As I said, I skim read a lot of this and missed out large chunks really, so may have missed something brilliant, but I just got a bit bored.

Did not like the first chapter, since that meant I knew what was coming, and pulled back from them coming together as a couple, as I just could not see how it would work and as such felt very distanced from them as a couple (her being in a relationship and Picnic being with other women to start did not help here). Tbh, I just felt depressed reading on, and all their interactions, knowing what was coming -made it all seem false and meaningless. I like books to make me happy.

Felt disconnected from London as a character.

Picnic was not the Picnic we knew from other books.

Felt like something awful, that happened to Emmy, only happened for London to be able to redeem herself and save the day – did not at all like that being used as a way for Picnic to “forgive” London. I am not a fan of previous couples being messed with too much and in such an awful way.

I just cannot see, given the short time span, that Picnic could forgive London, or London could get over him having slept with a woman in the other room – even though they were not “together” there was an attraction, and that would just be off putting anyway. Felt more like it was just a lust driven HFN as opposed to a loving HEA.

And London turning into the Black Widow kicking ass and shooting up the place!!?

I am a bit disappointed! I loved Horse, and enjoyed Ruger, Emmy’s book I had on my kindle to waiting for 2 months before I read it, and this I just did not enjoy. Will I read more by JW in the future? Yes, but not as an auto buy as soon as a book is released.

Amazon UK Link: Reaper’s Stand: Reaper’s Motorcycle Club (Reapers Motorcycle Club Book 4)

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

