Midnight Vengeance (Midnight, #4) by Lisa Marie Rice

Midnight Vengeance (Midnight, #4)Midnight Vengeance by Lisa Marie Rice
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Contemporary Romance
Series: – 4th in the Series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author? – Yes
Rating – 4

★Review★

I said a while back I was not going to read another LMR book, at least not for a while?

Why? – Well, it is basically the same damn story every time!

1. Refined, delicate, sophisticated heroine √
2. Above heroine in dire danger with a bad guy after her √
3. Hero who is an ex marine or seal, or security guy √
4. Above hero rough and ready, usually with a sad background, working class, wrong side of the tracks, foster home etc √
5. Hero falls hard and fast √
6. Lots of wham bam thank you M’am sex √
7. Hero ofc saves the day, usually with the help of his friends or co workers who are just like him √

But, do I care? Nope! I know what I am getting and despite the sameness, I just cannot help myself from wanting to read more.

There were less of the “wham bam” sex scenes in this book, which I missed! Seriously, I want the caveman sex. LMR should not do short or fade to black sex scenes. Just no!

And I really want Metal’s book, even though I do sort of know the storyline already anyway!

So, all in, 4 stars.

Amazon Uk Link: Midnight Vengeance (Midnight series Book 4)

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

