Lead (Stage Dive #3) by Kylie Scott

Lead (Stage Dive, #3)Lead by Kylie Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Contemporary Romance
Series: – 3rd in the Series.
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes-
Would I read more by this author? – Yes
Rating – 5

★Review★

Loved Lick, loved Play even more.

Have to admit, was not all fired up to read Jimmy’s book, given his character in previous books (in fact I have had this sat on the kindle since release waiting to read it), but I shouldn’t have worried.

Admittedly, the first 30% I was wondering where the romance was, it seemed more like a story of unrequited love, and I was hoping we could get inside Jimmy’s head to see what he was thinking.

But you know what? Kylie Scott is a genius, because as I read on, it worked.

The way the relationship built up, the little hints we got, that Jimmy was not as unaffected by Lena as he pretended to be, pure brilliance.

I adored Lena. One of the best heroines I have ever read in a book. She was funny and sarcastic and fully able to acknowledge Jimmy’s flaws, and call him out for them, while giving him something he needed. And Jimmy, I did not think I would, but I loved him just as much. You realise how broken he is, and so much more than he appeared to be.

An excellent addition to the series and I loved seeing more of the previous couples too. You get just enough of them, to make you happy enough to see them and “check in” with where they are, but not enough to take away from the current couple.

I usually like to make notes on my kindle, of my favourite bits but in this book, I ended up with countless notes marked, and I cannot pick out of the many, any to put here.

Also, fruit in pie counts as fruit! In the same way as a Jaffa Cake counts as 1 of my five a day (due to the orangey goodness you see)

Amazon Uk Link: Lead: Stage Dive series 3

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

