Fairytale Come Alive (Ghosts and Reincarnation, #4) by Kristen Ashley

Fairytale Come Alive (Ghosts and Reincarnation, #4)Fairytale Come Alive by Kristen Ashley
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Contemporary Paranormal Romance
Series: – Fourth in the series – can be read as a stand alone. No cross over characters at all from the other books in the series.
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author? – Yes
Rating – Original Rating a 3. Upgraded to a 4

★Review★

On first reading, this was my least favourite of this series. After a re read, it is still not my favourite, but, I appreciated it more, and had a bit of a change of heart.

Do not get me wrong, I enjoyed it the first time around, but, for me, the addition of Fiona, was too too much.

All in though, it is a beautiful, heartbreaking story of love re discovered.

I really enjoyed the main characters, and hope at some point in the future KA may be moved to write the story of Annie and Dougal, although it is still told here, I would love to experience it first hand as it happens.

The main issue I had though, is that the loss of Fiona was still so raw for Prentice and his children at the start, for me, I would have liked maybe a touch more time to have passed before Elle came back (although I see perfectly why a lot of time did not pass).

But all in, it was a story that made me feel and in such a big way, it had me worrying, crying, sighing big fat happy sighs. So it gets upgraded to a 4.

I still wish, the epilogue had been done differently. The story ended with Prentice being freshly renewed in his grief for his Fee, and then the epilogue, being years later, was again all about Fiona. I do not think there was any mention of Prentice at all in “present” time within the epilogue. So for me, those are the reasons it is not a five, and remains, probably my least favourite of the series, even if I enjoyed it.

Amazon UK Link: Fairytale Come Alive

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

Leave a Reply

