Devil’s Game (Reapers MC #3) by Joanna Wylde

Devil's Game (Reapers MC, #3)Devil’s Game by Joanna Wylde
My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Contemporary Romance
Series: – 3rd in the Series, could be technically read as a stand alone
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author? – Yes
Rating – 3.5 (rounded up to 4)

★Review★

Have to admit, this is not my favourite of the series.

I found myself skimming a lot in the first 25-30%, generally a bit bored.

It read more like a YA/NA which again, not a huge fan of. Em was a bit too concerned about her virgin status!

But, in saying that, I soon got into it. I really liked Em and Hunter and loved them together. Their banter was great and often funny.

But, for me, not enough Horse in this book, at all.

And, their relationship felt a bit too rushed. Yes we know, they were communicating during the last book, and this book covered some of the same time period, but other than maybe the odd sentence here and there, about how they started chatting, and a bit about what was said, it never felt enough of a build up for me, for them both to risk what they seemed to be willing to do so for each other. Too much of that initial build up of a relationship happened off page.

But overall, I loved them as a couple and enjoyed their story, but due to the issues I had, can only rate it a 3.5.

I am so looking forward to Picnic now, and hope at some point we get a Cookie story and possibly a Kit and Kelsey also.

And tut tut Picnic! A sexy carrot….really?

(I may have googled!)

Amazon Uk Link: Devil’s Game: Reapers Motorcycle Club

Leave a comment

Filed under YA/NA Romance

Leave a Reply

