Deacon (Unfinished Hero #4) by Kristen Ashley

Deacon (Unfinished Hero, #4)Deacon by Kristen Ashley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Contemporary Erotic Romance
Series: – 4th in the Series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author? – Yes
Rating – 5

★Review★

Not going to say much about this one that has probably not already been said in better ways by people able to get their point across better than me.

But I loved this. Loved Deacon and Cassie and loved their story.

It is a story very much driven by their relationship, and Deacon fighting the demons his past has left him with.

I loved how Deacon was not afraid to let Cassie know just how much her being with him meant to him.

There was no outside drama to distract, no cases to be solved or dealt with, no drug dealer, criminal brothers etc.

Just a beautiful, heartbreaking, heart-warming story of a woman trying to live her dream, and a ghost of man who has drawn back from life, yet unable to keep away from something he knows he should not want and does not deserve.

And this book, is hot hot hot. As a whole this series is considered the more erotic of KA’s series, but this might even blow Knight out of the water!

“I was a cold motherfucker, off the grid, no life, no home, no ties, no emotions, everyone knew it. Until I came back to some rundown cabins I’d been to before that were off the beaten path….A place no one could find me. But when I come back, a beautiful woman with attitude, amazing eyes, and lips I wanted wrapped around my dick….lucky me, later, I found she was stubborn, ornery, funny, strong, spoke her mind….and gave it as good as she gets.”

Amazon Uk Link: Deacon (The Unfinished Heroes Series Book 4)

Leave a comment

Filed under Erotica Romance

Leave a Reply

