Darkness (New Species #12) by Laurann Dohner

Darkness (New Species, #12)Darkness by Laurann Dohner
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Paranormal Romance
Series: – 12th in the series – Advised to read the rest in the series first, due to all the background history of the NS
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author? – Yes
Rating – 4

★Review★

It is no secret how much I love this series.

After 12 books, you might expect it all to be a bit samey – and it is in certain parts – yet, still manages to be refreshing and keeps me coming back for more, like the book version of Chocolate Cornflake nests from greggs! (I love those)

Darkness, not my favourite in the series – because I prefer it when they fall hard and fast and get all “MINE” in this series, but I still really enjoyed this.

The story fit, for who Darkness was and his past – anything else would not have felt right for his character.

Loved Kat too – she was strong in her own right and not willing to put up with less than she thought she deserved.

Also, lovely to see Fury and his family – I enjoyed the development of a brotherly relationships between him and Darkness almost as much as the romantic relationship between Darkness and Kat.

Overall a great 4 stars, and I am yet to get tired of this series.

Amazon Uk Link: Darkness (New Species Book 12)

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

Leave a Reply

