Captured (Warriors of Hir #1) by Willow Danes

Captured (Warriors of Hir,  #1)Captured by Willow Danes
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Paranormal Romance
Series: – First in the series
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author? – Yes
Rating – 4

★Review★

I love alien romances – I feel no shame! I just do.

And I really enjoyed this one. The typical alien romance plot of some Extra hunky male alien, needing a “mate” as his race is dying out as for **insert reason here** females are scarce on his home world.

This has really been done a lot, some good, some not so good (in my opinion anyway)

And this was one of the better ones. I liked both characters, Ra’Kur as a character was almost endearingly cute! For an alien. That roars.

But, a great start to a series, and I am excited to find a new alien romance series for me to enjoy. I will definitely be carrying on with the series.

The only thing, that stopped it being a 5 stars, for me (and I know I said these type of things seem to follow a theme, and really they would, there is only so many ways you can do it) but there were one or two bits, that just reminded me a little TOO much of some other alien series I have read. Nothing major, the odd detail here and there, but enough for me to notice.

It could have been a touch longer and flowed a little smoother but, all in an enjoyable 4 stars.

Amazon UK Link: Captured: Warriors of Hir, Book 1

Leave a comment

Filed under Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

Leave a Reply

