Lady Luck (Colorado Mountain, #3) by Kristen Ashley

Lady Luck (Colorado Mountain, #3)Lady Luck by Kristen Ashley
My rating: 5++++ of 5 stars
Thoughts after a re read.

Still a 5 star read for me.

I love how Ty “enters” the story. The first time we “see” him.


I glanced at my watch to see it was twelve oh seven and then I glanced down the tunnel again and something was moving though the shimmers. That path was long and the heat on the day was immense so I didn’t see much but something made me keep watching.

And as the thing moving through the shimmers formed into a man, I kept watching as my breath started sticking in my throat.

Then the man kept getting closer, coming into focus through the heat waves and my breath grew shallow as my body grew still.

I didn’t blink. I didn’t move. I just watched that man coming at me and my car.

Then he got even closer and my body moved for me. I didn’t have to tell it to move, it just did. Without taking my eyes off him, my hand reached for the door handle, released it and I unfolded out of the car, losing sight of him only when the roof was in my way for less then a second.

He was huge. Huge. I’d never seen a man that big. He had to be six foot five, six foot six, maybe even taller.

His shoulders were immensely broad. The wall of his chest was just that. A wall. His hips were narrow, his thighs enormous. He was muscle from neck down, pure, firm, defined, muscle.

……..

That said, his face, though sheer male beauty, was blank. Scary blank Expressionless. Completely. His eyes were on me standing in my opened door watching him round the hood and turning with his movements. But there was nothing in those eyes. Nothing. Void.

It was terrifying

Awesome and breath taking, I could almost feel the heat as I was reading, and quite frankly, it just got better.

This is a beautiful story of two people, who have repeatedly had shit handed to them in life, coming together, when neither expected it and finding something beautiful, but too scared to to trust it at times. Brilliant 5 stars.

Amazon Uk Link: Lady Luck (Colorado Mountain Series Book 3)

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

