To Die For (Blair Mallory, #1) by Linda Howard

To Die For (Blair Mallory, #1)To Die For by Linda Howard
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

★Book Basics★

Genre: – Contemporary Romance
Series: – 1st in the series – but could be read as a stand alone if you did not want to read the 2nd Blair Mallory book.
Writing First person POV (Blair)
Love triangle? – No
Cheating? – No
HEA? – Yes
Would I read more by this author? – Yes
Rating – 5 stars

★Review★

I first read this years ago – when I actually still owned paperbacks!

At the time, I pretty much read historical romances – but always made an exception for Linda Howard (along with 1 or 2 other authors)

I think this was the first book I ever read that had me laughing out loud (or at least snorting in amusement) for large parts of it.

If I met someone in real life like Blair, yeah, I would probably try to kill her too, or at last just injure her a little to get her to settle down a bit, but still, I loved her in this.

Loved Wyatt, and how he knew the crazy he was getting, but just decided “ah screw it” and went for it, and adored them together.

With a little bit of suspense and mystery thrown in, this is one of my most re read and favourite books, not just of Linda Howard, but ever.

Amazon UK Link: To Die For: Number 1 in series (Blair Mallory)

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

