The Will (Magdalene #1) by Kristen Ashley

The Will (Magdalene, #1)The Will by Kristen Ashley
My rating: 3 of 5 stars
I love KA!

But, I was unsure of this one!

Mainly due to the h.

I could not connect with her at all. The way she talked, the way she decided, with no experience of children, to suddenly start giving out advice like some sort of supernanny on acid!

But I loved Jake and the entire story was just beautiful.

but, Josie, I could never warm up to her at all.

And, the issue I have had with other KA books, why is it that every birth mother, who is not an actual h of the book, is a bitch and a terrible mother! It bugs me greatly!

The h seemed to live by a set of rules and regulations only she knew about or cared about and god forbid anyone break her rule and make her “uncomfortable” because, even though she claimed to abhor rudeness, she was pretty damn rude herself at times!

However, I could not put it down! Mainly due to Jake and his kids, and toward the end I was even reading with a tear in my eye as it was so lovely!

I just wish Josie had been toned down somewhat!

And I am getting fed up of the “excellent father, awful birth mother bitch ex, awesome new woman with no experience of kids but is like the child rearing guru” thing! And there were 2 awful bitch mother exes in this book! TWO!

Amazon Uk Link: The Will (The Magdalene Series Book 1)

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

