Simply Irresistible (Lucky Harbor, #1) by Jill Shalvis

Simply Irresistible (Lucky Harbor, #1)Simply Irresistible by Jill Shalvis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

An excellent 5 stars!

I came across this series a couple of months back, and bought the first few in the series in one go.

Then they sat on my kindle for the next couple of months and I nearly forgot about them!

Why!! I loved this book.

This book just made me happy! There is no other way to describe it. Happy happy happy! I do not think a book has ever made me feel so warm and fuzzy before!

I think I was smiling or sighing (like aww) throughout this entire book!

The characters are great, the relationships and how they are described and built up, great. It was humorous and fun and light-hearted.

There was not one character I did not like.

Watching the relationship between Jax and Maddie build was lovely! Watching the relationship between the sisters build was even better.

There was no big angsty misunderstanding, no villains waiting in the wings. Just a sweet, funny romance about two people coming together and coming to believe they deserve what is happening.

Amazon Uk Link: Simply Irresistible: Lucky Harbor 1

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

