Rule’s Obsession (The House of Rule, #1) by Lynda Chance

Rule's Obsession (The House of Rule, #1)Rule’s Obsession by Lynda Chance
My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

Oh I do love how Lynda Chance can write a possessive jealous ott alpha man!

Not that I could ever put up with that type of man in real life, but still, I do love reading about it!

Saying that though, this was not my favourite Lynda Chance book!

The thing is, I felt almost detached from the couple! I enjoyed it yes, but I did not get drawn into the story and relationship as I had with other Lynda Chance books!

Maybe it was the whole “goth” element, which was fine, I thought it would make for an interesting dynamic, but her reasons for doing so, just made it all a bit fake and it fell flat for me.

I also wish it had not jumped ahead so much! They have the build up to a relationship, the first night together, then you turn the page, and it is a couple of months later! I wanted, needed that time. Maybe that is why I felt so detached from them as a couple!

But, some brilliant side characters, such as Damien s mother, and I will certainly be picking up the next in the series!

But, all in not my favourite.

Amazon Uk Link: Rule’s Obsession (The House of Rule Book 1)

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

