Rebound (Tryst Island #1) by Sabrina York

Rebound (Tryst Island, #1)Rebound by Sabrina York
My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

Complimentary copy received through Netgally in exchange for an honest review.

*******

For such a short read, I rather enjoyed this book.

“You know Kristi, I cant remember a time when we were both…single”
Her heart seized. “What?”…
“Think about it. Since the day we met, one of us was always in a relationship”

……..

“I was thinking we could play for something”
“S-something?”
“A kiss maybe?”

So what happens when two friends, both single at the same time for the first time, decide to act on the attraction they feel for each other?

As I say, a very quick, but hot and sexy enjoyable read. I love when we get the H pov as well as the h. I like to see how emotionally involved they are in what is happening too, and it certainly added something here, a depth to the relationship that might have otherwise been lacking, given the shortness of the book and the time-scale involved in the story. In fact, Cam as a character was very endearing.

For a short book, for me, there were a couple too many secondary characters introduced or spoken about. I found myself having to flip back a couple of times to remind myself of who a person was and their connection to the main characters.

Also, some of the terminology used, for certain body parts was a bit, well, 80’s Mills and Boon.

For example: “Milky Globes” “Tingling slit” “Stiff pike” “Creamy depths” It was a bit jarring at times.

It also ended rather abruptly.

There were a few formatting issues – line breaks in the middle of a sentence sometimes for example, and could have done with proper page breaks between Chapters. If this was just a kindle issue I am unsure.

However, I did enjoy the book, and this is a new to me author, but, I will be continuing on with the series, as a couple of secondary characters caught my interest and I would love to read their story.

Amazon UK Link: Rebound (Tryst Island Series Book 1)

Leave a comment

Filed under Contemporary Romance

Leave a Reply

